thoughts spewed forth ...
New - Old - About Me - Poetry

"Ode of Thanksgiving"
November 28, 2001, 9:42 p.m.

This is a Poetic Voices Collab project.

November 2001 Project: Thanksgiving


Ode of Thanksgiving

As I reflect upon the good of God,
my simple life - a cup to fill
which in such contrast to the irk and ire
those great pits and paradigms inspire,
my heart does fairly swell within my breast
and I lay prostrate yet
before the One, the Maker
in great and humble gratitude.
For so I am aware
that temporal blessings may depart
as quickly as the turning of a breeze.
I know, I know,
that I am truly blessed
as my response can only be,
to give back more than all
that has been given me.

Copyright � 2001, C.Weber


previous | next

recent thoughts ...

Greta's Gift - 3:25 a.m. , Aug. 24, 2019

Another Entry for Another Day - 12:52 a.m. , Apr. 10, 2016

Saturday crochet - 9:23 a.m. , Jun. 20, 2015

The Last Child Left - 9:39 p.m. , Jun. 13, 2014

Sometimes Random - 8:42 a.m. , Apr. 29, 2013


search my thoughts ...

powered by FreeFind


All graphics, images, writing, content and HTML coding on this page were created by me, except where noted. Unauthorized use prohibited. Thoughts Spewed Forth (TSF) copyright 1999-2019. TSF generously hosted by Diaryland.com