thoughts spewed forth ...
New - Old - About Me - Poetry

"Saturday crochet"
Jun. 20, 2015, 9:23 a.m.

Good Saturday Morning.

I have a crochet class today at noon to learn how to make a solomon's knot cowl with a beautiful wool/bamboo yarn (Ella Rae's Cozy Bamboo). I am always excited to learn stitches and work with interesting yarns. I have been crocheting since December and loving it. Although I did learn to crochet as a child, I knew only the single crochet stitch and never completed any projects. Then in December I thought it was a good idea for my mother to learn to crochet, since she wanted to try her hand at a craft. As I was teaching her how to crochet, I began to feel inspired to start crocheting myself. I have hardly gone a day since without crocheting, knitting or creating something with yarn. I love it. It is the time and the season for me to love working with yarn and hooks and needles.


previous | next

recent thoughts ...

Greta's Gift - 3:25 a.m. , Aug. 24, 2019

Another Entry for Another Day - 12:52 a.m. , Apr. 10, 2016

Saturday crochet - 9:23 a.m. , Jun. 20, 2015

The Last Child Left - 9:39 p.m. , Jun. 13, 2014

Sometimes Random - 8:42 a.m. , Apr. 29, 2013


search my thoughts ...

powered by FreeFind


All graphics, images, writing, content and HTML coding on this page were created by me, except where noted. Unauthorized use prohibited. Thoughts Spewed Forth (TSF) copyright 1999-2019. TSF generously hosted by Diaryland.com