thoughts spewed forth ...
New - Old - About Me - Poetry

"Another Entry for Another Day"
Apr. 10, 2016, 12:52 a.m.

Looking back at my Diaryland account, I see there were many times when I was active and faithful in uploading entries. Then there were times I was not so faithful. Still, I think about my Diaryland account with nostalgia.

When I started posting here, I had just turned 44 years old. Bill Clinton was still President of the United States and all of my siblings were still alive. In fact, both of my sisters had their own Diaryland accounts: Beth had BethEllen and Audrey had Squatter. It comforts me to read their diary entries every now and then.

So I am feeling nostalgic tonight. I miss my sisters. I can't just pick up the phone and call them like I did before. My brother is gone too and I miss him like crazy. Since I am the youngest, I figured they would all leave this life before me, but I didn't figure it would be so soon. But I have adjusted. I know that life is precious and such a blessing, that all the troubles we endure are worth it - to love and have have the love of family and friends. Not to sound like a Hallmark card, but after all my experiences, this has become my truth. My mantra. Be grateful for your family and friends. Keep love alive in your life and share your love. Life is so very fleeting.

And yet, I was 44 years old when I started this diary back in 1999. On my last birthday I turned 60. If this had been a child, it would be a teenager by now and fixing to go to the junior prom. I'm not sure how long Andrew will be keeping this up, but I appreciate having my diary here. It helps me. It comforts me and my self-expression doesn't have to be a big deal, I can just sit and type. And that's cool.

This has been another entry for another day.


previous | next

recent thoughts ...

Greta's Gift - 3:25 a.m. , Aug. 24, 2019

Another Entry for Another Day - 12:52 a.m. , Apr. 10, 2016

Saturday crochet - 9:23 a.m. , Jun. 20, 2015

The Last Child Left - 9:39 p.m. , Jun. 13, 2014

Sometimes Random - 8:42 a.m. , Apr. 29, 2013


search my thoughts ...

powered by FreeFind


All graphics, images, writing, content and HTML coding on this page were created by me, except where noted. Unauthorized use prohibited. Thoughts Spewed Forth (TSF) copyright 1999-2019. TSF generously hosted by Diaryland.com