thoughts spewed forth ...
New - Old - About Me - Poetry

"my 411-all about xsty"
September 24, 2000, 8:19 pm

Greetings Earthlings :) -

I asked someone else these questions and they complained about answering them. So I thought I'd give it a go and answer them as well. Here are my results.

What are your favorite things to do?

I love to create. I love the process. Whether it's creating digital web-graphics, oil paintings, sketching, working with clay, photography, writing poetry or simply daydreaming. I am also a huge film buff and whether it is silent movies, the silver screen, indie films, musicals, film noir or simple stupid comedies. I love it all and I love to laugh.

Tell me about your favorite music if any:

It's funny, but I do not focus on any particular style of music as my favorites. I have favorite pieces and favorite artists and at certain times I will become excited when I recognise a particular talent in a musician or composer. Overall, I love all sorts of music. What am I currently listening to? Well, I have classic Country on my car radio, Bocelli's Sacred Arias on my cd player and Sheryl Crow on my walkman.

Tell me about your favorite movies if any:

I love all sorts of films, Comedies, Dramas, Westerns, Science Fiction, Musicals and Foriegn Films too. A wonderful film that has been my favorite for many many years is "To Kill A Mockingbird". My favorite animated film is "Snow White" (excellent!). Another film I love is "Before Sunrise". My recent favorite is "The Matrix".

Tell me about your favorite TV shows if any:

A&E's Biography, Blind Date and Late Night with David Letterman.

Are you a fan of something?

I used to be a huge Elvis Presley fan. I have 37 Elvis LP's. I'm not so much anymore, but I was devistated when he died.

Are you in school? - If so, what level?

I'm outta school - but I haven't quit learning.

Do you have a job? If so, doing what kind of work?

I work at a bank in the loan department. I have a team of folks who work with me to help the branch bankers get their approved loans closed and booked.

What is your favorite thing to do on the computer?

Make web pages. Make web graphics. Talk about films. Participate in collabs. Chat a bit. And surf.

Do you have a pet? If so, tell me about it (or them).

Yes, I have a cat who allows me to live with him. His birthday is at the end of September when he will be 1 year old. He's plays at being a macho cat, but he's a sweety at heart. His name is Mickey.

Do you have a favorite color or color combination?

My very favorite color is yellow. I love the full spectrum of colors as well, all displayed together like a rainbow.

What is the most important thing you have learned in life?

The most important thing I have learned in life is that there is an inherent and fundamental factor which runs through every experience we encounter. This factor leads us to alternate experiences and alternate paths. This factor is the freedom we have to choose. So, when I am experiencing something and it looks like I have no choice in the matter. I do. It may not be the choice I want, but I do always have a choice.

What is the hardest thing you've had to do?

The hardest thing I've had to do is to admit that I am responsible for the ugly and unpleasant things in my life, and to account to myself for them.

What is the best thing that ever happened to you?

I was born into a family that loves me, whom I love beyond measure.

Who is the person you admire most in the world and why?

I admire my Dad. He is an amazing person. He was kicked out the house when he was 15 and did not finish his education. He joined the air-force and then came home and married my Mom. While raising their four children, he started working as a carpet layer and eventually ran his own carpet business. In the meantime he studied philosophy, psychology and ontology. He has given lectures at the University of Wisconsin. He is an inventor (he invented the Dipsy Diver, which is something fishermen use as a directional trolling sinker). He is a writer and currently writing a book titled "Conversations With The Devil". He is one of the most intelligent and enterprising people I know.

What is the one thing about you that most people do not know?

That I'm a closet baseball fan.

If you were Master of the Universe and could change anything in the world today, what would you change and why?

I would eliminate the need for sugarless and fat-free foods (this would of course eliminate Diabetes and Obesity to start with.) We don't need altered foods to be healthy.

Please add anything else you want to say on your page:

This is just one peeling of the onion. The deeper you get, the more tears might be shed, but the more I will be exposed for who I really am. :)

###


previous | next

recent thoughts ...

Greta's Gift - 3:25 a.m. , Aug. 24, 2019

Another Entry for Another Day - 12:52 a.m. , Apr. 10, 2016

Saturday crochet - 9:23 a.m. , Jun. 20, 2015

The Last Child Left - 9:39 p.m. , Jun. 13, 2014

Sometimes Random - 8:42 a.m. , Apr. 29, 2013


search my thoughts ...

powered by FreeFind


All graphics, images, writing, content and HTML coding on this page were created by me, except where noted. Unauthorized use prohibited. Thoughts Spewed Forth (TSF) copyright 1999-2019. TSF generously hosted by Diaryland.com