thoughts spewed forth ...
New - Old - About Me - Poetry

"updittydate"
November 25, 2001, 11:37 p.m.

Thanks very much to those who sent me birthday wishes! Since my birthday landed on Thanksgiving day, I considered the whole Thanksgiving weekend to be my Birthday weekend.

Yes, a little bit of wine does wonders for the aging soul.

In spite of it all - I really did not do much. I tried to work the new design for Get It so that it would view properly in Nestcape. I just found out what to do about 20 minutes ago. Yea! But it took me so long to do. I need to upload it now but it's past my bed-time. I'm late with it anyway - but I really want to get it up because BamaGoth did such an excellent job with it and put her hard work into it. I'll do it tomorrow night when I come home from work.

During moments of madness and frustration, I started redesigning the Poetica Collab and put the new design up just now. It's not as colorful and the load time is much slower, but it looks so much better in Netscape than it did before. Now it even looks sorta artsy-fartsy - which is what many folks think of poetry as anyway.

(Oh I just received another Birthday greeting in my Guestbook from Liz while I was typing this. Thanks Liz!)

So perhaps when I get home tomorrow I will be able to scratch some items off of my To Do list. That would be wonderful. I can see it now *scratch - scratch - scratch*.


previous | next

recent thoughts ...

Greta's Gift - 3:25 a.m. , Aug. 24, 2019

Another Entry for Another Day - 12:52 a.m. , Apr. 10, 2016

Saturday crochet - 9:23 a.m. , Jun. 20, 2015

The Last Child Left - 9:39 p.m. , Jun. 13, 2014

Sometimes Random - 8:42 a.m. , Apr. 29, 2013


search my thoughts ...

powered by FreeFind


All graphics, images, writing, content and HTML coding on this page were created by me, except where noted. Unauthorized use prohibited. Thoughts Spewed Forth (TSF) copyright 1999-2019. TSF generously hosted by Diaryland.com