thoughts spewed forth ...
New - Old - About Me - Poetry

"tweety bunny and Dad"
Apr 15, 2001, 11:29 p.m.

Ahh, Easter.

It's funny but when I woke up this morning..er, I mean this afternoon, there was a little easter basket waiting for me that my Mom gave me. It had a stuffed Tweety bird in it wearing a bunny costume. Too cute! Of course there were chocolates in it as well since it was a Russell Stover Easter basket.

Speaking of Russell, my dad just got online for the first time yesterday which I'm delighted about. He sent me an email and I was floored when I saw it.

My Dad has been resisting the pleasures of the internet for quite awhile now, but my sister tells me he's already hooked into some news groups about conciousness - which is like his thing to do. He's so cool. I really admire my Dad. So, I'll be sending him more email messages which is great because I hardly ever write him. - Me being in Texas and he being in Wisconsin - the fact that he's on the internet is a really cool thing.

Happy Easter to all!

###


previous | next

recent thoughts ...

Greta's Gift - 3:25 a.m. , Aug. 24, 2019

Another Entry for Another Day - 12:52 a.m. , Apr. 10, 2016

Saturday crochet - 9:23 a.m. , Jun. 20, 2015

The Last Child Left - 9:39 p.m. , Jun. 13, 2014

Sometimes Random - 8:42 a.m. , Apr. 29, 2013


search my thoughts ...

powered by FreeFind


All graphics, images, writing, content and HTML coding on this page were created by me, except where noted. Unauthorized use prohibited. Thoughts Spewed Forth (TSF) copyright 1999-2019. TSF generously hosted by Diaryland.com