thoughts spewed forth ...
New - Old - About Me - Poetry

"a few rings expressed"
Apr 13, 2001, 10:50 p.m.

Time for a real entry.

In the last two entries I created diaryrings - which I am able to do as a Diaryland Gold Member. So I created the Collaborati ring and the Pixel Pushers ring. I feel like I don't want to stop creating them. How funny it is when my obsessive/compulsive nature rears its head and begins to consume me.

I'm creating a new layout for tsGurl's diary. She wants something custom made and I always find it fun to create something new. She like swirls as I do and she wanted a diary that looked like mine, but I want to make one that's uniquely hers so I am. I should be through this weekend.

Other than that, I've been working about 60 hours a week at the office lately. I come home exhausted but it's worth it for all the work I can get done. I don't get paid overtime because I'm a manager. At least it's only temporary until this campaign we are working on is over.

I have to keep busy and I work well by myself. As a child I would sit on the floor and play for hours with my dolls and toys or color and draw pictures or read without saying a word to anyone. Other people always complimented my mom on how well behaved I was - children should be seen and not heard - as they say. Well I never did agree with that notion and as a child I always was offended by it. Me, the silent one was offended by it.

Perhaps that's why I had difficulty later on articulating my thoughts verbally. People do not understand me as well when I speak. When I write, however, I've always felt like I am able to express myself more clearly. Even if it's just to "get-it-out". Still waters - you know - run deep.

I tend to communicate in cliches'. Sometimes I think my life is just a cliche'. No original thoughts here. I know that's not true. But sometimes it is and sometimes that's all I can count on to express myself. You know...A bird in the hand...and all that jazz.

Well anyway - stick a fork in me..I'm done.

Ciao bellas!

###


previous | next

recent thoughts ...

Greta's Gift - 3:25 a.m. , Aug. 24, 2019

Another Entry for Another Day - 12:52 a.m. , Apr. 10, 2016

Saturday crochet - 9:23 a.m. , Jun. 20, 2015

The Last Child Left - 9:39 p.m. , Jun. 13, 2014

Sometimes Random - 8:42 a.m. , Apr. 29, 2013


search my thoughts ...

powered by FreeFind


All graphics, images, writing, content and HTML coding on this page were created by me, except where noted. Unauthorized use prohibited. Thoughts Spewed Forth (TSF) copyright 1999-2019. TSF generously hosted by Diaryland.com