thoughts spewed forth ...
New - Old - About Me - Poetry

"Halloo"
January 23, 2009, 9:35 p.m.

Hallooo! There is nothing here to report, I'm just coming back to check in. It's been a long time between entries and I don't want to give up the site. Last month I was laid off from work - again. The difference is there is no place for me to go now. There is no other loan center to transfer to. The last time I was laid off (in 2005) I had the opportunity to transfer to Arizona. Now that I'm here, I'm laid off again. Only this time, I have no family here except my poor Mother who is recuperating from a heart attack and a stroke. The good thing is that I get to help her recover and not worry about her like I was. The sad thing is that now she is stuck with me. I'll take some time off and go back to work later.


previous | next

recent thoughts ...

Greta's Gift - 3:25 a.m. , Aug. 24, 2019

Another Entry for Another Day - 12:52 a.m. , Apr. 10, 2016

Saturday crochet - 9:23 a.m. , Jun. 20, 2015

The Last Child Left - 9:39 p.m. , Jun. 13, 2014

Sometimes Random - 8:42 a.m. , Apr. 29, 2013


search my thoughts ...

powered by FreeFind


All graphics, images, writing, content and HTML coding on this page were created by me, except where noted. Unauthorized use prohibited. Thoughts Spewed Forth (TSF) copyright 1999-2019. TSF generously hosted by Diaryland.com