thoughts spewed forth ...
New - Old - About Me - Poetry

"Thrills Chills and Romance: Random Word"
October 26, 2010, 9:13 p.m.

I read J.R. Turner's blog entry today and it got me thinking. What do I believe about ghosts and all things supernatural and paranormal? Is there any truth in the mythology and legend of ghosts and the afterlife? Sure, it's fun to watch in films and television and reads about in books, but how much is real? Where is the proof - or is proof only a subjective personal experience? I can say this. I know the feeling I get when I get spooked. I know the feel of chills running up and down my spine. I know how it feels when my hair stands on end. But those are feelings. Being spooked is not evidence of anything and it's certainly not belief but it's pretty darn close.

Read J.R. Turner's blog.:

Thrills, Chills and Romance: Random Word: "As I sit here, blinking myself awake over my morning coffee, I remember there were a thousand things I thought to blog about, but now can't..." read more

J. R. Turner is the author of several novels including young adult horror, action adventure thrillers and romances. She is the acquisitions editor for Quake, the young adult imprint of Echelon Press.


previous | next

recent thoughts ...

Greta's Gift - 3:25 a.m. , Aug. 24, 2019

Another Entry for Another Day - 12:52 a.m. , Apr. 10, 2016

Saturday crochet - 9:23 a.m. , Jun. 20, 2015

The Last Child Left - 9:39 p.m. , Jun. 13, 2014

Sometimes Random - 8:42 a.m. , Apr. 29, 2013


search my thoughts ...

powered by FreeFind


All graphics, images, writing, content and HTML coding on this page were created by me, except where noted. Unauthorized use prohibited. Thoughts Spewed Forth (TSF) copyright 1999-2019. TSF generously hosted by Diaryland.com