thoughts spewed forth ...
New - Old - About Me - Poetry

"forgotten boots"
September 17, 2006, 4:37 p.m.

Tomorrow I have to go back to work. I need to get my wardrobe together. I forgot to shop for shoes. Boots really. I need something that ties up and supports my ankles. I�ve my dusty old hiking boots to work. They are ugly I know, but they allow me to work all day. I wanted to get a new pair of boots that are nicer than those bulky hiking boots. If it weren�t for my ankles swelling and my joints paining me, I wouldn�t even be worring about wearing boots here in Phoenix. Everybody else wears strappy sandals all year long it seems.

Well, good for them...wish it were me.

I�m thirsty. I have some nice cold bottles of water sitting in my fridge- just calling my name. Maybe I still have time to shop for boots. Maybe I�ll do it online.

###


previous | next

recent thoughts ...

Greta's Gift - 3:25 a.m. , Aug. 24, 2019

Another Entry for Another Day - 12:52 a.m. , Apr. 10, 2016

Saturday crochet - 9:23 a.m. , Jun. 20, 2015

The Last Child Left - 9:39 p.m. , Jun. 13, 2014

Sometimes Random - 8:42 a.m. , Apr. 29, 2013


search my thoughts ...

powered by FreeFind


All graphics, images, writing, content and HTML coding on this page were created by me, except where noted. Unauthorized use prohibited. Thoughts Spewed Forth (TSF) copyright 1999-2019. TSF generously hosted by Diaryland.com