thoughts spewed forth ...
New - Old - About Me - Poetry

"another low energy day"
September 16, 2006, 2:10 p.m.

It's Saturday afternoon. I�ve been on vacation for the past week. Well, I wouldn�t really call it a vacation since I did not go anywhere nor do anything. Rather call it a week of respite, at least from actions and working. My actions stopped but not my worries, so I�ve felt a bit neurotic this past week, which I thought was only a New York state of mind (thank you Billy Joel).

What I did do is get my treadmill put together and up and running. I thank my sister-in-law Joni for motivating me. She�s dying of cancer but until recently went every day and worked on the treadmill. She has hospice workers coming to the house now to assist her. My brother tries to keep a firm upper lip to face reality and he does a good job of it but it�s gotta be tough for them both. I think I�ll send an e-card.

I�ve been thinking of my niece Jenny too. She�s a writer. I�ve haven�t seen her family or the kids in so long. I miss them all.

I feel I need a shot of energy. I hate being this lethargic. In any case, I go back to work on Monday. Part of me can�t wait. The other part of me wants to put it off for as long as possible.

Think I'll go take a nap.


previous | next

recent thoughts ...

Greta's Gift - 3:25 a.m. , Aug. 24, 2019

Another Entry for Another Day - 12:52 a.m. , Apr. 10, 2016

Saturday crochet - 9:23 a.m. , Jun. 20, 2015

The Last Child Left - 9:39 p.m. , Jun. 13, 2014

Sometimes Random - 8:42 a.m. , Apr. 29, 2013


search my thoughts ...

powered by FreeFind


All graphics, images, writing, content and HTML coding on this page were created by me, except where noted. Unauthorized use prohibited. Thoughts Spewed Forth (TSF) copyright 1999-2019. TSF generously hosted by Diaryland.com