thoughts spewed forth ...
New - Old - About Me - Poetry

"cha-cha-cha-changes!"
September 13, 2006, 5:00 p.m.

So much has happened. So much has changed.

Last summer I got laid off after 24 years with the same company. I had the opportunity of taking a better position in Phoenix with the same company but it meant relocating to Phoenix. I thought long and hard and decided to take the position and I made the move from Houston, Texas to Phoenix, Arizona last fall.

I never had the intention to move to Phoenix, never thought about it at all, but here I am. I've endured the summer heat - which was the least of my changes - but I'm not so sure about the job. It is not a piece of cake. All the things I did in Houston that were really, really difficult - is what I'm doing in here in Phoenix, only more so. It's a high stress job, but I'm making more than I've ever made before and I finally have a house with a pool. Is it a good trade-off I wonder? Hopefully I will get a handle on my job where I'm not reacting to and dealing with problems but generating exciting initiatives.

I'm on a week of vacation right now. I'm also in hiatus from my college courses. Yes, I'm taking courses online via University of Phoenix. (Guess I got inspired by the locale.) Anyway, I was referred to myspace.com and thought about setting up a page there but decided not to since I have my page here at Diaryland that I haven't used in a year and half and thought I would visit my old haunting grounds and see what was up.

Even though my images have been deleted, the page still looks good. I've just entered the title in text rather than having an image for a title. I love this color combination. It pleases me.

Anyway, Hello again my friend and greetings from Phoenix, Arizona.


previous | next

recent thoughts ...

Greta's Gift - 3:25 a.m. , Aug. 24, 2019

Another Entry for Another Day - 12:52 a.m. , Apr. 10, 2016

Saturday crochet - 9:23 a.m. , Jun. 20, 2015

The Last Child Left - 9:39 p.m. , Jun. 13, 2014

Sometimes Random - 8:42 a.m. , Apr. 29, 2013


search my thoughts ...

powered by FreeFind


All graphics, images, writing, content and HTML coding on this page were created by me, except where noted. Unauthorized use prohibited. Thoughts Spewed Forth (TSF) copyright 1999-2019. TSF generously hosted by Diaryland.com