thoughts spewed forth ...
New - Old - About Me - Poetry

"years fly by!"
April 17, 2005, 4:14 p.m.

Work today wasn�t so bad. It was only 3 hours after all. So here I am back again.

I�m somewhat pleased with this diary redesign. There are some pages from the archive that don�t display well due to some added tables in entries when I had the purple layout from 2001 but it�s not so bad. I�ll leave it as it is. There is only one image on the basic diary page and its only 6K so it should load fast. Everything else is tables and colors. I like simple. My next thing to do is clean up the Rings/Links page since it takes too much time to load.

I don�t know what I was thinking when I started this diary back in �99. There were times I was very dedicated and wrote regularly if not daily and then there were times when I only wrote one entry every 6 months. I�ve been in the second phase lately. I guess it�s a cyclical thing.

As I was reviewing past entries, the one thing I�ve noticed is all the whining and complaining I did. Sure that�s what a diary is for and that�s what spewing is - but goodness, gracious, I did it so much! Doesn�t matter - I�ll probably keep doing it anyway.

I re-read the entry about the day I brought my cat Mickey home to live with us. Wow - that was 5 years ago! He was so cute back then! Now he�s grown and loves to watch me work on the computer. I�ll have to do something special for him to celebrate the 5th anniversary of his adoption.

I�ll think of something.


previous | next

recent thoughts ...

Greta's Gift - 3:25 a.m. , Aug. 24, 2019

Another Entry for Another Day - 12:52 a.m. , Apr. 10, 2016

Saturday crochet - 9:23 a.m. , Jun. 20, 2015

The Last Child Left - 9:39 p.m. , Jun. 13, 2014

Sometimes Random - 8:42 a.m. , Apr. 29, 2013


search my thoughts ...

powered by FreeFind


All graphics, images, writing, content and HTML coding on this page were created by me, except where noted. Unauthorized use prohibited. Thoughts Spewed Forth (TSF) copyright 1999-2019. TSF generously hosted by Diaryland.com