thoughts spewed forth ...
New - Old - About Me - Poetry

"Visiting Pop"
Apr. 22, 2013, 2:53 a.m.

With my father in hospice care, I feel the need to visit him more often than I ever did before. I'm awfully grateful that I had the opportunity to move to Milwaukee from Houston so that I could be near my father, especially at this time. While I am still responsible for taking care of my mother, I'm just really glad to say that I have both my mother my father right now. I know that time flies fast and this will not always be the case.

Feeling as I do, I regret that I did not get to see Pop today, even though I could have done so. I fought a migraine today and it made me angry that I had to deal with it when I could have gone to see my father instead. So I will go tomorrow and I will bring him some chewing gum (Juicy Fruit is his favorite) and I'll also do his nails for him. He will like that. Sometimes my Pop knows my name and sometimes he doesn't, but he always knows that I am his daughter and he is always happy to see me when I visit him.


previous | next

recent thoughts ...

Greta's Gift - 3:25 a.m. , Aug. 24, 2019

Another Entry for Another Day - 12:52 a.m. , Apr. 10, 2016

Saturday crochet - 9:23 a.m. , Jun. 20, 2015

The Last Child Left - 9:39 p.m. , Jun. 13, 2014

Sometimes Random - 8:42 a.m. , Apr. 29, 2013


search my thoughts ...

powered by FreeFind


All graphics, images, writing, content and HTML coding on this page were created by me, except where noted. Unauthorized use prohibited. Thoughts Spewed Forth (TSF) copyright 1999-2019. TSF generously hosted by Diaryland.com