thoughts spewed forth ...
New - Old - About Me - Poetry

"Same old me"
Apr. 09, 2013, 7:30 p.m.

The thing is this. I fell down the stairs and went boom boom boom. Now I am laid up with my leg. Don't know if it's broken or not but dang the pain is a problem. So I have become sedentary because if it and now I wonder if this "sitchyashun" can be used as a catalyst for something greater than my constant aching complaining. It's a thought. How do I turn this into something good. Oh there are lots of ideas banging around the tin walls of my brain causing a ruckus to distract me. In other words I know what I could do. What I should do. But in reality it comes down to what to I want to do? Do I want to pick up my poetry and focus on writing more? Do I want to pick up my paints and play with shapes and forms? Do I want to make a video? What do I want to do?

Questions. Questions. Questions. The main thing I know about myself is that the act of inquiry, the asking of question is really all I need to do and the decisions as a result one might make are not made by me. I am fine without knowing the answers. I just need to ask the questions. Meh. It's all too much work. Too much energy to be spent. I recognize that I am in my same consistent mood. Lazy. Complacent. So, I deal with the toothache in my leg and I am satisfied to simply ponder some creative spark rather than acting on it. It keeps me mediocre. Huzzah!


previous | next

recent thoughts ...

Greta's Gift - 3:25 a.m. , Aug. 24, 2019

Another Entry for Another Day - 12:52 a.m. , Apr. 10, 2016

Saturday crochet - 9:23 a.m. , Jun. 20, 2015

The Last Child Left - 9:39 p.m. , Jun. 13, 2014

Sometimes Random - 8:42 a.m. , Apr. 29, 2013


search my thoughts ...

powered by FreeFind


All graphics, images, writing, content and HTML coding on this page were created by me, except where noted. Unauthorized use prohibited. Thoughts Spewed Forth (TSF) copyright 1999-2019. TSF generously hosted by Diaryland.com