thoughts spewed forth ...
New - Old - About Me - Poetry

"I'm Tired"
Dec. 21, 2010, 4:00 p.m.

Mickey the cat is asleep on my lap
Mom is in her bedroom taking a nap
All the energy in the house is gone
And I here i sit. And stare. And yawn.

How does one move when stuck in this spot?
How does one get when the getting is shot?
How do I face all the troubles ahead?
When all I want to do is sleep in my bed?

I have no answer. Is there an answer?
So I shut my eyes and pray.
That's all I have left, that's all I can say.
There is no more. No more to say.


previous | next

recent thoughts ...

Greta's Gift - 3:25 a.m. , Aug. 24, 2019

Another Entry for Another Day - 12:52 a.m. , Apr. 10, 2016

Saturday crochet - 9:23 a.m. , Jun. 20, 2015

The Last Child Left - 9:39 p.m. , Jun. 13, 2014

Sometimes Random - 8:42 a.m. , Apr. 29, 2013


search my thoughts ...

powered by FreeFind


All graphics, images, writing, content and HTML coding on this page were created by me, except where noted. Unauthorized use prohibited. Thoughts Spewed Forth (TSF) copyright 1999-2019. TSF generously hosted by Diaryland.com