thoughts spewed forth ...
New - Old - About Me - Poetry

"On Weather, Buffets and Snoring"
November 14, 2010, 11:26 a.m.

�� � �Some days I miss the snow! �On J. R. Turner's blog, she shared with that its snowing in Wisconsin today. �But here in the Phoenix area, it's a cool�56�F�and climbing. It promises to be a beautiful day in the low 70's and I'll be meeting up with a few BookCrossing friends this afternoon at a local coffee house to talk about the books we've been reading this month.


�� � Turner also mentioned that she doesn't like dining at buffets and walking through a crowd of people with her plate of food. �I agree! �I prefer a sit down restaurant where I can order my meal from a menu that I hold in my hands. I'm not so fond of buffets, cafeterias, or delicatessens. It doesn't mean that I don't eat at those places, heck, I'm going to a cafe today where they only have counter service, and I know I will enjoy it. �I just would rather be served than stand in line and walk around with my food. It's so much more comfortable.




Confession time. �I snore. Loudly. I snore so loud that I have been recorded doing so and awakened to the pure joy of having the recording played back for me so that I get to hear the delightful sounds of my own snoring. At first I didn't believe it, but I have since come to accept it as a particular quirk of mine. Especially since I was presented with irrefutable evidence by�people who love me. :) �


.


previous | next

recent thoughts ...

Greta's Gift - 3:25 a.m. , Aug. 24, 2019

Another Entry for Another Day - 12:52 a.m. , Apr. 10, 2016

Saturday crochet - 9:23 a.m. , Jun. 20, 2015

The Last Child Left - 9:39 p.m. , Jun. 13, 2014

Sometimes Random - 8:42 a.m. , Apr. 29, 2013


search my thoughts ...

powered by FreeFind


All graphics, images, writing, content and HTML coding on this page were created by me, except where noted. Unauthorized use prohibited. Thoughts Spewed Forth (TSF) copyright 1999-2019. TSF generously hosted by Diaryland.com