thoughts spewed forth ...
New - Old - About Me - Poetry

"idk & idc"
November 11, 2010, 1:50 p.m.

According to the diagnostic and statistical manual IV, "Major depression" is classified as at least 5 out of the 9 symptoms, one of which must be:

1/ Feeling depressed/down
-- or
2/ Feeling like nothing interests you anymore - even things that you used to like doing for most of the day, for most days of the week.

The other 7 symptoms are:
-- Fatigue
-- Poor attention
-- Change in appetite/weight
-- Sleep changes (sleeping more or sleeping less with or without early morning wakening)
-- Everything slows down (the person moves slower, speaks slower, etc.)
-- Feeling excessively guilty / at fault / worthless
-- Suicidal thoughts/thoughts that life isn't worth living

I don't know what to say. I match most of this. I have been trying SO hard to fight it. I try to surround myself with positive images, positive thoughts, positive people. It helps sometime and some days are better than others but I'm worried. No. Make that concerned. I don't know. I just don't care.

I'm writing this here because I know that no one reads this. Or even cares about it. So I can be honest. Sure it's public and online but it's as if it doesn't exist. Just like me. Okay I take that back. I have people who love me. Who are concerned about me -- who I love and am concerned about. But frankly. I just wish I didn't hate myself so much. it's my default way of being. I try to force myself to value/love/honor myself. But it doesn't last. I am so sick of myself. It feels like a penalty that I got imprisoned with my ugly self for life. I'm worthless. I know it. And I just don't care. And I don't want attention. Leave me alone everybody. Just leave me alone.


previous | next

recent thoughts ...

Greta's Gift - 3:25 a.m. , Aug. 24, 2019

Another Entry for Another Day - 12:52 a.m. , Apr. 10, 2016

Saturday crochet - 9:23 a.m. , Jun. 20, 2015

The Last Child Left - 9:39 p.m. , Jun. 13, 2014

Sometimes Random - 8:42 a.m. , Apr. 29, 2013


search my thoughts ...

powered by FreeFind


All graphics, images, writing, content and HTML coding on this page were created by me, except where noted. Unauthorized use prohibited. Thoughts Spewed Forth (TSF) copyright 1999-2019. TSF generously hosted by Diaryland.com