thoughts spewed forth ...
New - Old - About Me - Poetry

"multi-taskmaster"
May 14, 2004, 11:01 p.m.

Left work early today. My boss made me go since I'm working tomorrow. Good gracious, it felt odd coming home while the sun was still shining. I'm glad my boss is trying to get me out at a decent hour these days. It would be better though if she didn't put so much stuff on my desk to do. I suppose if I don't do it, then who is going to do it? Besides multi-tasking my own duties, I have been having to multi-task some other duties assigned as special projects. Some have been fun like creating intranet pages for the training department, and some have been frustrating, like testing oracle applications for corporate which has unresolved issues. Considering that I have my own team to manage with daily production standards to meet, these other duties- as fun or challenging as they are, really do take up chunks of my time. I'm just glad my boss isn't throwing so many projects my way these days. In any case, today I was on a conference call with corporate while updating a web page on the intranet, then completed a report that my boss had been asking me for all before the call ended. Too much to do - too little time.

Reading >>Lucy Crocker 2.0 by Caroline Preston. Have just gotten into it and already I'm tickled by the way this woman writes. Makes me want to read more.

Listening to NPR. I listen daily to The Engines of Our Ingenuity with John Lienhard. It's an excellent radio program on KUHF radio that "tells the story of how our culture is formed by human creativity".

"The universe is change; our life is what our thoughts make it." - Marcus Aurelius


previous | next

recent thoughts ...

Greta's Gift - 3:25 a.m. , Aug. 24, 2019

Another Entry for Another Day - 12:52 a.m. , Apr. 10, 2016

Saturday crochet - 9:23 a.m. , Jun. 20, 2015

The Last Child Left - 9:39 p.m. , Jun. 13, 2014

Sometimes Random - 8:42 a.m. , Apr. 29, 2013


search my thoughts ...

powered by FreeFind


All graphics, images, writing, content and HTML coding on this page were created by me, except where noted. Unauthorized use prohibited. Thoughts Spewed Forth (TSF) copyright 1999-2019. TSF generously hosted by Diaryland.com