thoughts spewed forth ...
New - Old - About Me - Poetry

"he, the hedonist"
May 13, 2004, 12:12 a.m.

It amazes me how much attention my cat Mickey wants the moment I start typing. I don't know if the clickety-clack of the keys on this "silent" keyboard or the fact that I'm sitting in the spot that's convenient for him access. He sits himself in front of the monitor amd meows at me. It wouldn't be so bad if I could see through him, but I can't and he doesn't let me finish typing before he butts his head up against my hands to get me to scratch his chin. He's such a hedonist and yet I succumb to him every single time.

He's so bad and I'm so weak.


previous | next

recent thoughts ...

Greta's Gift - 3:25 a.m. , Aug. 24, 2019

Another Entry for Another Day - 12:52 a.m. , Apr. 10, 2016

Saturday crochet - 9:23 a.m. , Jun. 20, 2015

The Last Child Left - 9:39 p.m. , Jun. 13, 2014

Sometimes Random - 8:42 a.m. , Apr. 29, 2013


search my thoughts ...

powered by FreeFind


All graphics, images, writing, content and HTML coding on this page were created by me, except where noted. Unauthorized use prohibited. Thoughts Spewed Forth (TSF) copyright 1999-2019. TSF generously hosted by Diaryland.com