thoughts spewed forth ...
New - Old - About Me - Poetry

"Creating Our Christmas"
December 06, 2010, 3:13 a.m.


It occurred to me today that my life will be changing soon. �My circumstances will either change for the better, or not - and better, it better be. �This year has brought about a culmination of challenges, some of which have tested me in ways I least expected. �I know that things will not remain the same. �One thing will happen, or another. �I will either forge a path that will lead to a powerfully directed future, or I will allow the tides and currents to chart the course of my life.


Knowing this, I realize that this Christmas will be the last Christmas Holiday that I will experience within my current set of circumstances. � A year from now, my life will be different. �Things will have changed. Therefore, I feel the need to make the most of this holiday and make it special for my Mother and me, even within our very limited means. �I can create a meager holiday, or I can create a lovely holiday. �I choose lovely.�



We have decorations, I can decorate. �We have flour and sugar, I can bake. �We have music, I can sing. �We have time to give. �I have hands that can help others. �I have a heart, I can love. �Yes! �We shall have an abundant holiday. �This Christmas shall be full of laughter, full of joy, full of possibilities, because that is what I shall create, regardless of our circumstances.

Merry Christmas!

.


previous | next

recent thoughts ...

Greta's Gift - 3:25 a.m. , Aug. 24, 2019

Another Entry for Another Day - 12:52 a.m. , Apr. 10, 2016

Saturday crochet - 9:23 a.m. , Jun. 20, 2015

The Last Child Left - 9:39 p.m. , Jun. 13, 2014

Sometimes Random - 8:42 a.m. , Apr. 29, 2013


search my thoughts ...

powered by FreeFind


All graphics, images, writing, content and HTML coding on this page were created by me, except where noted. Unauthorized use prohibited. Thoughts Spewed Forth (TSF) copyright 1999-2019. TSF generously hosted by Diaryland.com