thoughts spewed forth ...
New - Old - About Me - Poetry

"I'm Feeling The Love!"
November 22, 2010, 3:50 p.m.

Today is the 22nd of November and it�s my Birthday today.� Happy Birthday to me!� Actually, it�s funny how my feelings about my birthday change.��When I was a child, I wanted nothing more than to blow out my candles and open presents. �When I was younger, I wanted to party.� Today, I just let it be another day.� Nothing special (it's apparently that's what many folks do when they get older). �However I did receive lots of love from my Facebook friends and cards from family members.� It brings me so much joy to feel the love.� I'm a sucker for it I suppose. � This morning when I woke up I received a birthday card from my mother who lives with me.� Inside the card she wrote a note just like the following: �

Now isn�t that a lovely Birthday sentiment? � Except I don't want my Mom to feel awful.� She feels awful because after her stroke, she can't get to the store and buy me a gift.� But I don't need a gift.� I need her. �So I need her to stop feeling awful. I love her too.


previous | next

recent thoughts ...

Greta's Gift - 3:25 a.m. , Aug. 24, 2019

Another Entry for Another Day - 12:52 a.m. , Apr. 10, 2016

Saturday crochet - 9:23 a.m. , Jun. 20, 2015

The Last Child Left - 9:39 p.m. , Jun. 13, 2014

Sometimes Random - 8:42 a.m. , Apr. 29, 2013


search my thoughts ...

powered by FreeFind


All graphics, images, writing, content and HTML coding on this page were created by me, except where noted. Unauthorized use prohibited. Thoughts Spewed Forth (TSF) copyright 1999-2019. TSF generously hosted by Diaryland.com