thoughts spewed forth ...
New - Old - About Me - Poetry

"vestiges"
June 16, 2003, 9:15 p.m.

I suppose it's not really necessary to keep at this - but I don't want to lose it. I've invested so much of myself in this and the hiatus I took seems so long that coming back with my hat in my hand, eyes lowered with humility seeking forgiveness of myself actually scares me. Did I over-extend? Did I isolate from even myself? I say no - yet even as I do - I remember the wash of burden overwhelming me. Me! Me whose weakness is when faced with a choice - I take the choice of least confrontation - especially if its me confronting me. [huminy-huminy-huminy]

Oh god! Excuses! Explanations! Reasoning it out and finding justifications that fit better than my brand new pair of Nine Wests! If I charged myself for my self-analysis I could really make some big bucks! But I'd go broke doing so.

Who really cares about the kind of thought that would get spewed anyway? What nonesense and what a self-indulgent egoistic thing to do.

I'm not angry. I just have an odd lingering taste in my mouth - and I don't think I like the vestiges of it.


previous | next

recent thoughts ...

Greta's Gift - 3:25 a.m. , Aug. 24, 2019

Another Entry for Another Day - 12:52 a.m. , Apr. 10, 2016

Saturday crochet - 9:23 a.m. , Jun. 20, 2015

The Last Child Left - 9:39 p.m. , Jun. 13, 2014

Sometimes Random - 8:42 a.m. , Apr. 29, 2013


search my thoughts ...

powered by FreeFind


All graphics, images, writing, content and HTML coding on this page were created by me, except where noted. Unauthorized use prohibited. Thoughts Spewed Forth (TSF) copyright 1999-2019. TSF generously hosted by Diaryland.com