thoughts spewed forth ...
New - Old - About Me - Poetry

"wanna see my pantoum?"
2000-02-19, 17:35:50

Tears
(A Pantoum)

Tears flowed from my eyes while I was crying.
Crying hard from the onion�s scent.
All the while, I was certainly trying
to stop the tears the onion�s scent had sent.

Crying hard from the onion�s scent,
I strained to see where pieces had been flying.
To stop the tears the onion�s scent had sent,
I ate some bread...I heard that stops the crying.

I strained to see where pieces had been flying.
My cutting board is littered with confetti.
I ate some bread...I heard that stops the crying
Next time I�ll buy the sauce for my spaghetti.

My cutting board is littered with confetti.
The garlic is gone, I wonder where it went?
Next time I�ll buy the sauce for my spaghetti.
To cut and make a dent within the scent.

The garlic is gone. I wonder where it went?
All the while I was certainly trying
to cut and make a dent within the scent,
tears flowed from my eyes while I was crying.

Copyright � 2001, C.Weber

###

A pantoum is a poem that comes in quatrains (four line stanzas). Each line repeats in a pattern. The second and fourth lines of each stanza become the first and third lines of the next. To end a pantoum, you must repeat the third and first lines of the first stanza as the second and fourth lines respectively, of the last stanza.

###


previous | next

recent thoughts ...

Greta's Gift - 3:25 a.m. , Aug. 24, 2019

Another Entry for Another Day - 12:52 a.m. , Apr. 10, 2016

Saturday crochet - 9:23 a.m. , Jun. 20, 2015

The Last Child Left - 9:39 p.m. , Jun. 13, 2014

Sometimes Random - 8:42 a.m. , Apr. 29, 2013


search my thoughts ...

powered by FreeFind


All graphics, images, writing, content and HTML coding on this page were created by me, except where noted. Unauthorized use prohibited. Thoughts Spewed Forth (TSF) copyright 1999-2019. TSF generously hosted by Diaryland.com