thoughts spewed forth ...
New - Old - About Me - Poetry

"A Letter From The Sun"
December 13, 2010, 3:21 a.m.


Sunday, December 12, 2010

Hey Girl!

How are you doing?

So, another seven days have passed and it's Sunday today. Yay, its my Day again! Yeah, I love that I get my own Day every seven days. Jealous much? Just kidding!

I thought for sure I would see you today. I haven�t seen much of you at all lately. Are you trying to avoid me? Come on! I miss seeing your smile. I miss touching your skin. I miss those days when you'd spend hours with me. Last time I saw you, I hardly recognized you in that coat and hat and that was a while ago.

Frankly I�ve been kinda lonely out here, considering my hours are shorter now. I�ve had to start spending my time in other parts of the world. Anyway, since our time together is much shorter, I�d love it if you came to visit. I miss your basking.


Always and Forever,
Sol
xoxo



These words aremy responseto yesterday's daily writing prompt posted at TheOne Minute Writer.


.


previous | next

recent thoughts ...

Greta's Gift - 3:25 a.m. , Aug. 24, 2019

Another Entry for Another Day - 12:52 a.m. , Apr. 10, 2016

Saturday crochet - 9:23 a.m. , Jun. 20, 2015

The Last Child Left - 9:39 p.m. , Jun. 13, 2014

Sometimes Random - 8:42 a.m. , Apr. 29, 2013


search my thoughts ...

powered by FreeFind


All graphics, images, writing, content and HTML coding on this page were created by me, except where noted. Unauthorized use prohibited. Thoughts Spewed Forth (TSF) copyright 1999-2019. TSF generously hosted by Diaryland.com