thoughts spewed forth ...
New - Old - About Me - Poetry

"The Soundtrack of 1975"
October 28, 2010, 11:22 p.m.

In my last entry I posted a playlist of several timeless songs I enjoy listening to. It made me think of how music enhances our lives and become integral parts of our memories. I remembered my heyday of dating and dancing and flirting with guys before I met the man I was to marry. So I decided to make a playlist of that time in my life in Houston, TX when I would go honky-tonkin' and dancing the Texas Two-Step with a cowboy on my arm.


Get a playlist! Standalone player Get Ringtones


previous | next

recent thoughts ...

Greta's Gift - 3:25 a.m. , Aug. 24, 2019

Another Entry for Another Day - 12:52 a.m. , Apr. 10, 2016

Saturday crochet - 9:23 a.m. , Jun. 20, 2015

The Last Child Left - 9:39 p.m. , Jun. 13, 2014

Sometimes Random - 8:42 a.m. , Apr. 29, 2013


search my thoughts ...

powered by FreeFind


All graphics, images, writing, content and HTML coding on this page were created by me, except where noted. Unauthorized use prohibited. Thoughts Spewed Forth (TSF) copyright 1999-2019. TSF generously hosted by Diaryland.com